About Us Team Bios

Priscilla A. Ruffin, RN, MS, CS, NPP  President & CEO

Mary Crosby, RN, MPH, CHPN   Executive Vice President

Louis J. Avvento, MD  Medical Director

Theresa Samot, RN, MSN, NEA-BC   Vice President,  Chief Quality & Compliance Officer

Barbara Jean Morrill, RN, MPS   Director of Patient Services

Susan DiSario, RN   Volunteer Coordinator

Liz Balzer, LCSW    Bereavement/Pastoral Care Coordinator

Angela Byrns, LCSW    Children’s Bereavement Coordinator

Kathy O’Donnell    Administrative Business Director

Reverend Robert Griffin    Chaplain

Emily K. Madsen    Director of Planned and Major Gifts

Farrah Etsch, RN    Kanas Center Nurse Manager

Marianne Gelber, MSN, ACHPN, GPN    Kanas Center Nurse Practitioner